The Sunflower League Boys Golf season has come to a close. Congratulations to the Olathe West Owls on winning the 2024 Sunflower League Championship!

The Sunflower League plays 3 rounds for championship scoring and was able to complete 2 of those 3 rounds this spring.

1st Round was held at Prairie Highlands on Monday, April 8th and the 2nd Round was held at the Lawrence Country Club on Monday, April 15th. The 3rd Round was scheduled for Tuesday, May 7th at Eagle Bend but was canceled due to unplayable conditions.

Final Team Standings:

1st: Olathe West: 589
2nd: Shawnee Mission East: 603
3rd: Olathe Northwest: 608
4th: Olathe South: 618
5th: Lawrence Free State: 630
6th: Shawnee Mission South: 644
7th: Olathe East: 664
8th: Mill Valley: 670
9th: Shawnee Mission Northwest: 676
10th: Lawrence: 678
11th: Olathe North: 708
12th: Gardner Edgerton: 722
13th: Shawnee Mission West: 777
14th: Shawnee Mission North: 872

Individual Champion:
The 2024 Individual Champion was Elliott Cowden from Shawnee Mission East who finished with a score of 143 after 2 rounds.

1st Team All Sunflower League were: 
Elliott Cowden, SME
Jack Butterbaugh, ONW
Bennett Warren, OW
Myles Tarvin, OW
Tyler Strong, OS
Parker Boggins, OW

2nd Team All Sunflower League were: 
Jake Conley, ONW
Graham Ziegler, SMS
Jack Randall, LFS
Stuart Boulware, SME
Blake Strong, OS
Wylie Curtis, SME

Honorable Mention All Sunflower League were: 
Wyatt McDonald, ONW
Reece McClintock, OW
Nick Nickloy, OW
Hudson Bennish, SME
Erick Bachtle, SMNW
Tate Edwards, OS
Jackson Sprecker, MV
Blake Winter, ONW
Nick VanWyngarden, ONW

Complete Standings, round scores and individual scores can be found here: Sunflower League Golf