Congratulations to the Olathe West Owls on their 2023 KSHSAA Class 6A State Softball Championship! The Owls completed the 2023 season with record of 24-1.

The Sunflower League had five different schools qualify for the State Tournament including: Olathe Northwest, Lawrence Free State, Shawnee Mission North, Olathe West, and Olathe North.